DTU – Denmark

The Danish team DTU from Lyngby competes in the race with the windDTUbineracer. This year, they’ll bring an electrical and mechanical wind powered vehicle to the race.

Website: www.windenergi.dtu.dk/winturbineracer
Facebook: www.facebook.com/windturbineracer

DTU will participate with ten team members (9 students, 2 supervisors).
Team captain: Robert Mikkelsen

In 2015 DTU won Racing Aeolus.

In 2012, DTU held the world record.

DTU (Denmark), winner 2016
DTU (Denmark), winner 2016